Sir Henry Floyd Grammar School

Meet our Team

Senior Leadership Team

Name Position Email
Mr Simon Baker Executive Headteacher sbaker@insignis.org.uk
Mr Sam Holdsworth Mr Sam Holdsworth sholdsworth@shfgs.co.uk
Mr James Burge Deputy Head of School jburge@shfgs.co.uk
Dr Alice Gallienne Deputy Head of School agallienne@shfgs.co.uk
Dr Richard Johnson Deputy Head of School rjohnson@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Emma-Louise Bahra Assistant Headteacher ebahra@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Alannah Crawley Assistant Headteacher acrawley@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Katie Evans Assistant Headteacher/SENDCo and DSL kevans@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Aaron Kendall Assistant Headteacher akendall@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Sanum Khan Assistant Headteacher skhan@shfgs.co.uk

 Teaching Staff

Design

Name Position Subject Email
Mrs Angie Adkins Transition, Outreach Co-Ordinator & Teacher Design Technology aadkins@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Andrew Holt Teacher Art aholt@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs  Amy Malone Lead Practitioner Food & Nutrition amalone@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Shauni McCrorie Teacher Art smccrorie@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Della Ormston Teacher Design Technology dormston@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Prakaash Ramnarain Lead Practitioner Computer Science pramnarain@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Chris Spencer Head of Faculty Computer Science cspencer@shfgs.co.uk

 English

Name Position Subject Email
Mr Aaron Kendall Assistant Headteacher   English akendall@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Brooks Faculty Leader English ebrooks@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Wasiq Chaudhary Teacher English wchaudhary@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Sam Clark

Teacher/Head of Year 11

English sclark@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Lewis Culverhouse Teacher English lculverhouse@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Niall Fleming Teacher/Head of Years 8 & 9 English nfleming@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Emma Keane Apprentice Teacher  English ekeane@shfgs.co.uk
Miss Amanda Payne Teacher English apayne@shfgs.co.uk

 Humanities

Name Position Subject Email
Mr Matt Williams Faculty Leader Geography  mwilliams@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Hannah Bunn Teacher Philosophy/Religious Studies/Ethics hbunn@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Jo Burgess

Teacher/Head of Year 10

Geography jburgess@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Louise Burton Teacher History lburton@shfgs.co.uk
Miss Suzanne Davis Second In Faculty Geography/Humanities sdavis@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Jemma Eaton-Nikkhah Lead Practitioner/2nd in Faculty History/Politics jeaton-nikkah@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Christopher Hammond Teacher/Head of Sixth Form Geography chammond@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Oliver Josephson

Teacher/Head of Year 7

Politics/History ojosephson@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Matthew Malloy

Teacher

History  mmalloy@shfgs.co.uk
Miss Phillipa Moran

Subject Leader

Philosophy/Religious Studies/Ethics pmoran@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Julie Pilkington

Lead Practitioner, ITTCo

History  jpilkington@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Ali Williams

Teacher

History 
awilliams@shfgs.co.uk

Mathematics

Name Position Subject Email
Mrs Katie Belcher Second in Faculty Mathematics kbelcher@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Amy Chapman Teacher Mathematics achapman@shfgs.co.uk
Miss Nikita Choudhury Teacher Mathematics nchoudhury@shfgs.co.uk
Miss Heidi Dickman Teacher Mathematics hdickman@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Keith Dyke Teacher Mathematics kdyke@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Nicola Elliott Second in Faculty Mathematics nelliott@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Marta Faria Teacher Mathematics mfaria@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Sarah Goodman Faculty Leader Mathematics sgoodman@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Katherine Hurdle Teacher Mathematics khurdle@shfgs.co.uk

MFL

Name Position Subject Email
Ms Fatima De Las Mercedes Banos Pagan Teacher Spanish fbanospagan@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Katy Dixon Subject Leader German kdixon@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Vivienne Kemp Teacher French and German vkemp@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Carla March Ferrer Subject Leader/Lead Practitioner Spanish cmferrer@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Graham Maddocks Faculty Leader and Subject Leader for French French and Spanish gmaddocks@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Pia Trimborn Teacher French and German ptrimborn@shfgs.co.uk

Performing Arts 

Name Position Subject Email
Miss Emma-Louise Bahra Assistant Headteacher  Music ebahra@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Anna Bradley Faculty Leader Drama abradley2@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Michelle Burnitt Teacher (Maternity leave) Dance mburnitt@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Shania Davis Teacher Music sdavis1@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Ellie Nicholas Teacher Dance enicholas@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Melissa Wooller Teacher Drama mwooller@shfgs.co.uk
Mr John Wilkinson Subject Leader Music jwilkinson@shfgs.co.uk 

 Physical Education

Name Position Subject Email
Mrs Sophie Allison Teacher Physical Education sallison@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Greg Boult Director of Sport Physical Education gboult@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Georgia Green Teacher Physical Education and Food ggreen01@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Max Heathman P.E and Games Technician Physical Education mheathman@shfgs.co.uk
Mr David Hughes -D'Aeth P.E and Games Technician  Physical Education dhughesdaeth@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs  Rachel Selby Seconded to The Kingsbrook School Physical Education
rselby@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Joshua Tsang Teacher Physical Education jtsang@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Michaela Wade Teacher Physical Education and Food mwade@shfgs.co.uk

 Science

Name Position Subject Email
Mrs Leanna Cunningham Teacher (Maternity leave) Biology lcunningham@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Julie Davis Teacher Physics jdavis@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Nick Dey Teacher Physics ndey@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Sarah Evans Teacher Chemistry sevans@shfgs.co.uk
Dr Alice Gallienne Deputy Head of School  Biology agallienne@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Aimee Garrood Teacher Biology agarrood@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Hannah Halford Faculty Leader for Science & Subject Leader for Biology  Biology hhalford@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Paul Hand Subject Leader/Lead Practitioner       Physics   phand@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Usha Koshal Subject Leader Chemistry ukoshal@shfgs.co.uk
Miss Rachel Plumridge Teacher  Biology rplumridge@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Gaydeliya Talipova Teacher/Co-curricular Co-ordinator  Physics gtalipova@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Neil Tuckwell Teacher Chemistry ntuckwell@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Trisha Yearwood Teacher Chemistry tyearwood@shfgs.co.uk

Social Science

Name Position Subject Email
Ms Fathima Fawzie Teacher Business & Economics ffawzie@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Shireen Goodman  Teacher Business shgoodman@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Debbie Harkin Faculty Leader Psychology dharkin@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Richard Newton Teacher Sociology rnewton@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Esme Sloan Second in Faculty Psychology esloan@shfgs.co.uk
Dr Adrian Twissell Teacher Psychology atwissell@shfgs.co.uk

 Support Staff

Administration

Name Position Area/Department Email
Mrs Tugce Benfield Librarian/Study Supervisor Library tbenfield@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Clare Bragg Head of School's Executive Assistant Head of School & SLT cbragg@shfgs.co.uk
Miss Angela Ksiazek Administration Assistant Performing Arts,  Lettings  aksiazek@shfgs.co.uk
Miss Helena Meadows Librarian/Study Supervisor Library hmeadows@shfgs.co.uk
Miss Helen Smirthwaite Careers Officer Careers hsmirthwaite@shfgs.co.uk

Communications Team 

Name Position Area/Department Email
Mrs Jane Bond Administration Officer Communications jbond@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Geraldine Bowles Administration Assistant Reprographics, Publications, Signage, Communications gbowles@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Sarah Ford Administration Assistant/Medical Officer Medical/Reception sford@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Nic Vanderpeet Communications Lead Reception and Communication nvanderpeet@shfgs.co.uk

Data Team 

Name Position Area/Department Email
Mrs Samantha Brook Data Manager Exams & Data sbrook@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Joanna Cane Data & Assessment Officer Assessment/Data examsanddata@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Lisa Sellick Exams Officer  Exams examsanddata@shfgs.co.uk

Personalised Learning 

Name Position Area/Department Email
Mrs Isabelle Baldwin Assistant Teacher/Cover Supervisor Personalised Learning Department ibaldwin@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Mark Baldwin Assistant Teacher Personalised Learning Department mbaldwin@shfgs.co.uk
Miss Louise Carter Assistant Teacher Personalised Learning Department lcarter@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Lucy Hankinson Assistant Teacher Personalised Learning Department lhankinson@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Mubeen Majid Assistant Teacher Personalised Learning Department mmajid@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Robert O'Loughlin Assistant Teacher Personalised Learning Department rloughlin@shfgs.co.uk
Dr Rachel Spencer Assistant Teacher Personalised Learning Department rspencer@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Rani Srivastava Assistant Teacher Personalised Learning Department rsrivastava@shfgs.co.uk
Mr James Travell Assistant Teacher Personalised Learning Department jtravell@shfgs.co.uk

 Raising Achievement Team

Name Position Area/Department Email
Dr Swati Apte 6th Form Study Supervisor Raising Achievement Office sapte@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Lisa Armour Raising Achievement Officer, Pastoral Care Raising Achievement Office larmour@shfgs.co.uk
Miss Eleanor Bailey Attendance and Outreach Officer  Raising Achievement Office ebailey@shfgs.co.uk
Miss Eleanor Cullen Raising Achievement Officer Raising Achievement Office ecullen@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Jessica Jenkins School Counsellor  Raising Achievement Office jjenkins@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Caroline Houghton Raising Achievement Officer - Sixth Form Raising Achievement Office choughton@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Iwona Tangri Raising Achievement Officer  Raising Achievement Office itangri@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Kate Massey Raising Achievement Officer / Designated Safeguarding Lead (maternity leave) Raising Achievement Office kmassey@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Alison Woodiwiss Raising Achievement Officer  Raising Achievement Office awoodiwiss@shfgs.co.uk

 Technicians and Assistants

Name Position Area/Department Email
Mr Sebastian Barr Deputy Senior Science Technician Science  sbarr@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Marie-Cecile Besançon-Seed Languages Assistant MFL mbesancon-seed@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Dawn Horne Technician Art dhorne@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Sheila Hyde Technician Design Technology shyde@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Ana Lazaro Asunción Spanish Language Assistant MFL alazaroasuncion@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Gina North Technician Science  gnorth@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Nicky Ralston Technician Science  nralston@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Jan Sibley Senior Technician Science  jsibley@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Ryan Willoughby Technician Performing Arts rwilloughby@shfgs.co.uk