SHFGS030419 272

Meet Our Team

SHFGS Senior Leadership Team


Name


POSITION


EMAIL

Mr Garret Fay Chief Executive Officer gfay@insignis.org.uk

Ms Jeanette Cochrane

Headteacher

headteacher@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Sara Durose Assistant Headteacher
*On Secondment within the Trust*
 

Mr Sam Holdsworth

Deputy Headteacher

sholdsworth@shfgs.co.uk

Dr Richard Johnson

Deputy Headteacher

rjohnson@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Emma-Louise Bahra

Assistant Headteacher/

Music and Careers

ebahra@shfgs.co.uk

Mr James Burge

Assistant Headteacher/
Head of Years 11/
Head of PSHE+

jburge@shfgs.co.uk

Dr Alice Gallienne Assistant Headteacher /
Subject Lead Biology
agallienne@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Aaron Kendall

Assistant Headteacher /  
Faculty Leader English

akendall@shfgs.co.uk

SHFGS Teaching Staff

DESIGN

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mrs Angie Adkins

Transition & Outreach Co-Ordinator

Graphics

aadkins@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Katy Badger

Subject Leader

Art

kbadger@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Susan Bourne

Teacher

Computer Science

sbourne@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs  Amy Malone

Teacher

Food & Nutrition

amalone@shfgs.co.uk

Ms Shauni Mccrorie Teacher Art smccrorie@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Della Ormston

Teacher

Graphics

dormston@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Surya Seth Trainee Teacher Computing sseth@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Chris Spencer

Head of Computing

Computer Science

cspencer@shfgs.co.uk

ENGLISH

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mr Aaron Kendall

Assistant Headteacher                                   
Faculty Leader for English

English

akendall@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Elizabeth Brooks

Second in Faculty

English

ebrooks@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Sam Clark

Teacher

English

sclark@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Niall Fleming

Teacher

Head of Year 8 & 9

English

nfleming@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Carol Innes

Teacher

English

cinnes@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Pauline Kelly

Teacher

English

pkelly@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Amanda Payne

Teacher

English

apayne@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Eve Weinberg

Teacher

Head of Year 10

English

eweinberg@shfgs.co.uk

HUMANITIES

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mr Matt Williams

Faculty Leader

Humanities

mwilliams@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Hannah Bunn

Teacher             

Philosophy/Religious Studies/Ethics

hbunn@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Emma Cerioni

Teacher

Geography

ecerioni@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Fay Cooper

Teacher

Head of Years 12 & 13

Religious Studies

fcooper@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Suzanne Davis

Second In Faculty

Geography/Humanities

sdavis@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Millie Dean Trainee Teacher History  

Mrs Zoe Dixon

Teacher

Geography

zdixon@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Oliver Josephson

Teacher

Head of Year 7

Politics/History

 

ojosephson@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Holly Lloyd Trainee Teacher Psychology hlloyd@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Phillipa Moran

Subject Leader

Philosophy/Religious Studies/Ethics

ptaylor@shfgs.co.uk

Ms Ali Williams Teacher History awilliams@shfgs.co.uk

MATHEMATICS

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mrs Nicola Elliott

Second in Faculty

Mathematics

nelliott@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Sarah Goodman

Faculty Leader

Mathematics

sgoodman@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Katie Belcher

Second in Faculty

Mathematics

kbelcher@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Amy Chapman

Teacher

Mathematics

achapman@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Nikita Choudhury

Teacher

Mathematics

nchoudhury@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Heidi Dickman

Teacher

Mathematics

hdickman@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Keith Dyke

Teacher

Mathematics

kdyke@shfgs.co.uk

Ms Marta Faria Teacher Mathematics mfaria@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Jon Lewin

Teacher

Mathematics

jlewin@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Angelos Matzoros Teacher Mathematics amatzoros@shfgs.co.uk
Miss Kathryn Stansbury Trainee Teacher Mathematics kstansbury@shfgs.co.uk

MFL

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mr Graham Maddocks

Faculty Leader

Modern Foreign Languages (SL for French)

gmaddocks@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Katy Dixon

Subject Leader

German

kdixon@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Vivienne Kemp

Teacher

Modern Foreign Languages 

vkemp@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Carla March Ferrer

Subject Leader

Spanish

cmferrer@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Adele Bradley

Teacher

Modern Foreign Languages 

abradley@shfgs.co.uk 

Ms Pia Trimborn

Teacher

Modern Foreign Languages

ptrimborn@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Brian Vacher Trainee Teacher German bvacher@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Daniel Velasco Teacher Modern Foreign Languages dvelasco@shfgs.co.uk

PERFORMING ARTS

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mr Daniel Langley Faculty Leader/Subject Leader

Performing Arts /Drama and Theatre

dlangley@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Emma-Louise Bahra

Subject Leader

Music / Careers

ebahra@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Michelle Burnitt

Teacher 

Dance

mburnitt@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Pippa Fisher-Coldwell Subject Leader Dance Dance pfisher-coldwell@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Melissa Wooller

Teacher

Drama

mwooller@shfgs.co.uk

Mr John Wilkinson Teacher Performing Arts jwilkinson@shfgs.co.uk 

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mr Greg Boult

Director of Sport  

Physical Education

gboult@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Sophie Allison

Teacher

Physical Education

sallison@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Georgia Green Trainee Teacher Physical Education ggreen@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Kieran Perkins

Teacher

Physical Education

kperkins@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs  Rachel Selby

Head of Curriculum

Physical Education

rselby@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Hannah Smith Teacher Physical Education hsmith@shfgs.co.uk

SCIENCE

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mrs Leana Cunningham

Teacher

Biology

lcunningham@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Ashley Davis Teacher Biology

adavis@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Julie Davis

Teacher

Physics

jdavis@shfgs.co.uk

Ms Sarah Evans

Teacher

Chemisty

sevans@shfgs.co.uk

Dr Alice Gallienne

Subject Leader

Biology

agallienne@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Aimee Garrood

Teacher

Biology

agarrood@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Paul Hand

Subject Leader               

Physics    

phand@shfgs.co.uk       

Mr Daniel Haneef

Teacher

Biology

dhaneef@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Debbie Harkin Faculty Leader Science dharkin@shfgs.co.uk 
Mrs Usha Koshal Subject Leader Chemistry Chemistry ukoshal@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Alison Lawler Teacher Biology alawler@shfgs.co.uk
Miss Rachel Plumridge Trainee Teacher  Biology rplumridge@shfgs.co.uk

Ms Jugraty Ravjee

Teacher

Chemistry

jravjee@shfgs.co.uk

Ms Gaydeliya Talipova Teacher Physics gtalipova@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Trisha Yearwood

Teacher

Chemistry

tyearwood@shfgs.co.uk

SOCIAL SCIENCE

Mr David Adams Teacher Economics dadams@shfgs.co.uk
Miss Esme Boyce Teacher Psychology eboyce@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Louise Burton Teacher History lburton@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Jemma Eaton-Nikkhah Teacher History / Politics jeaton-nikkah@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Shireen Goodman  Teacher Business shgoodman@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Debbie Harkin Teacher Psychology dharkin@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Sarah Kallay Teacher History skallay@shfgs.co.uk 
Ms Uzma Latif Teacher Economics ulatif@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Julie Pilkington Faculty Leader Social Sciences (SL for History), ITTCo jpilkington@shfgs.co.uk
Dr Adrian Twissell Teacher Psychology atwissell@shfgs.co.uk

SHFGS Support Staff

ADMINISTRATION   

NAME

POSITION

AREA/DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mrs Sarah Bowers School Development Manager School Development sbowers@shfgs.co.uk 

Mrs Jennifer Cole

Librarian & Sixth Form Administrator

Library & Sixth Form Administrator

jcole1@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Angela Ksiazek

Administration Assistant

Performing Arts,  Lettings 

aksiazek@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Sharon Mills

Headteacher's Executive Assistant

Headteacher's Executive Assistant

smills@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Helen Smirthwaite Careers Administrator Careers hsmirthwaite@shfgs.co.uk

COMMUNICATIONS TEAM     

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mrs Jane Bond

Administration Officer

Staff Absence Reporting, Cover, Secretarial, Email, Communications

jbond@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Geraldine Bowles

Administration Assistant

Reprographics, Publications, Signage, Communications

gbowles@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Traci Glaser

Marketing, Communications and Development Lead

Reception Management, Website, Marketing, Social Media, PR

tglaser@shfgs.co.uk 

Mr Nic Vanderpeet Receptionist - Administration Assistant Reception and Communication nvanderpeet@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Kwan Ying Lai

Medical Officer - Administration Assistant

Medical, Reception and Communications

kylai@shfgs.co.uk

DATA TEAM

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mrs Sarah Bateman

Administration Officer

Assessment/Communications

examsanddata@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Lisa Sellick

Administration Assistant

Exams

examsanddata@shfgs.co.uk

Karen Walshe

Team Leader

Exams and Data

kwalshe@shfgs.co.uk

PERSONALISED LEARNING

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Ms Isabelle Baldwin

Assistant Teacher

Personalised Learning Department

ibaldwin@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Louise Carter

Assistant Teacher

Personalised Learning Department

lcarter@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Emily Dean

Assistant Teacher

Personalised Learning Department

edean@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Karen Geddes

Assistant Teacher

Personalised Learning Department

kgeddes@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Sandra Griffin

Assistant Teacher

Personalised Learning Department

sgriffin@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Sarah Kallay

Head of Interventions

SENDCo

skallay@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Lareb Khan

Assistant Teacher

Personalised Learning Department

lkhan@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Liz Johnson

Assistant Teacher

Personalised Learning Department

ljohnson@shfgs.co.uk

Dr Sarah Lintott

Assistant Teacher (Cover Supervisor)

Personalised Learning Department

slintott@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Ellie Nicholas

Assistant Teacher

Personalised Learning Department

enicholas@shfgs.co.uk

Dr Rachel Spencer

Assistant Teacher

Personalised Learning Department

rspencer@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Rani Srivastava

Assistant Teacher

Personalised Learning Department

rsrivastava@shfgs.co.uk

RAISING ACHIEVEMENT TEAM     

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mrs Clare Bragg

Raising Achievement Officer / Deputy 
Designated Safeguarding Lead

Pastoral care

cbragg@shfgs.co.uk

Ms Vanessa Alvis School Counsellor Pastoral Care valvis@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Jessica Jenkins

Raising Achievement Officer /
School Counsellor

Pastoral care

rao@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Patricia Griffin

Raising Achievement Officer

Pastoral Care

rao@shfgs.co.uk

 Mrs Caroline Houghton

Raising Achievement Officer

Pastoral Care - Sixth Form

rao@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Kate Massey

Head of
Years 8 & 9 / Raising Achievement Officer / Designated Safeguarding Lead

Pastoral care 

kmassey@shfgs.co.uk

Ms Jane Thomson Raising Achievement Officer Pastoral Care rao@shfgs.co.uk

TECHNICIANS AND ASSISTANTS

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mr Sebastian Barr

Technician

Science 

office@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Marie-Cecile Besançon-Seed

Languages Assistant

MFL

mbesancon-seed@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Mark Goodman

PA Technician and Production Manager 

Performing Arts

office@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs  Dawn Horne

Technician

Art

office@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Gina North

Technician

Science 

office@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Linda Pilkington

Technician

Technology

office@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Nicky Ralston

Technician

Science 

office@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Jan Sibley

Senior Technician

Science 

office@shfgs.co.uk