Header6

Meet Our Team

SHFGS Senior Leadership Team


Name


POSITION


EMAIL

Mr Garret Fay Chief Executive Officer gfay@insignis.org.uk

Ms Jeanette Cochrane

Headteacher

headteacher@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Sam Holdsworth

Deputy Headteacher

sholdsworth@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Emma-Louise Bahra

Assistant Headteacher/

Music and Careers

ebahra@shfgs.co.uk

Mr James Burge

Deputy Headteacher/
Head of PSHE+

jburge@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Katie Evans Assistant Headteacher kevans@shfgs.co.uk
Dr Alice Gallienne Assistant Headteacher agallienne@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Aaron Kendall

Assistant Headteacher 

akendall@shfgs.co.uk

SHFGS Teaching Staff

DESIGN

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mrs Angie Adkins

Transition, Outreach Co-Ordinator & Teacher

Graphics

aadkins@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Katy Badger

Faculty Leader

Art

kbadger@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Susan Bourne

Teacher

Computer Science

sbourne@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs  Amy Malone

Teacher

Food & Nutrition

amalone@shfgs.co.uk

Ms Shauni McCrorie Teacher Art smccrorie@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Della Ormston

Teacher

Graphics

dormston@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Surya Seth Trainee Teacher Computing sseth@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Chris Spencer

Head of Computing

Computer Science

cspencer@shfgs.co.uk

ENGLISH

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mr Aaron Kendall

Assistant Headteacher                                   

English

akendall@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Elizabeth Brooks

Faculty Leader

English

ebrooks@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Sam Clark

Teacher

English

sclark@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Niall Fleming

Teacher

Head of Year 8 & 9

English

nfleming@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Carol Innes

Teacher

English

cinnes@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Pauline Kelly

Teacher

English

pkelly@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Amanda Payne

Teacher

English

apayne@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Eve Weinberg

Teacher

Head of Year 11

English

eweinberg@shfgs.co.uk

HUMANITIES

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mr Matt Williams

Faculty Leader

Humanities

mwilliams@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Hannah Bunn

Teacher             

Philosophy/Religious Studies/Ethics

hbunn@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Emma Cerioni

Teacher

Geography

ecerioni@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Fay Cooper

Teacher

Head of Years 12 & 13

Religious Studies

fcooper@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Suzanne Davis

Second In Faculty

Geography/Humanities

sdavis@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Zoe Dixon

Teacher

Geography

zdixon@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Oliver Josephson

Teacher

Head of Year 7

Politics/History

 

ojosephson@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Phillipa Moran

Subject Leader

Philosophy/Religious Studies/Ethics

pmoran@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Ali Williams Teacher History awilliams@shfgs.co.uk

MATHEMATICS

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mrs Nicola Elliott

Second in Faculty

Mathematics

nelliott@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Sarah Goodman

Faculty Leader

Mathematics

sgoodman@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Katie Belcher

Second in Faculty

Mathematics

kbelcher@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Amy Chapman

Teacher

Mathematics

achapman@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Nikita Choudhury

Teacher

Mathematics

nchoudhury@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Heidi Dickman

Teacher

Mathematics

hdickman@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Keith Dyke

Teacher

Mathematics

kdyke@shfgs.co.uk

Ms Marta Faria Teacher Mathematics mfaria@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Jon Lewin

Teacher

Mathematics

jlewin@shfgs.co.uk

MFL

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mr Graham Maddocks

Faculty Leader

Modern Foreign Languages (SL for French)

gmaddocks@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Katy Dixon

Subject Leader

German

kdixon@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Vivienne Kemp

Teacher

Modern Foreign Languages 

vkemp@shfgs.co.uk

Ms Carla March Ferrer

Subject Leader

Spanish

cmferrer@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Adele Bradley

Teacher
Head of Year 10

Modern Foreign Languages 

abradley@shfgs.co.uk 

Ms Pia Trimborn

Teacher

Modern Foreign Languages

ptrimborn@shfgs.co.uk

PERFORMING ARTS

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Miss Emma-Louise Bahra

Subject Leader

Music / Careers

ebahra@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Anna Bradley Faculty Leader Drama abradley2@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Michelle Burnitt

Teacher 

Dance

mburnitt@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Pippa Fisher-Coldwell Subject Leader Dance Dance pfisher-coldwell@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Melissa Wooller

Teacher

Drama

mwooller@shfgs.co.uk

Mr John Wilkinson Teacher Performing Arts jwilkinson@shfgs.co.uk 

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mr Greg Boult

Director of Sport  

Physical Education

gboult@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Sophie Allison

Teacher

Physical Education

sallison@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Georgia Green Trainee Teacher Physical Education ggreen@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Kieran Perkins

Teacher

Physical Education

kperkins@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs  Rachel Selby

Head of Curriculum

Physical Education

rselby@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Hannah Smith Teacher Physical Education hsmith@shfgs.co.uk

SCIENCE

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mrs Leana Cunningham

Teacher

Biology

lcunningham@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Julie Davis

Teacher

Physics

jdavis@shfgs.co.uk

Ms Sarah Evans

Teacher

Chemisty

sevans@shfgs.co.uk

Dr Alice Gallienne

Teacher

Biology

agallienne@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Aimee Garrood

Teacher

Biology

agarrood@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Paul Hand

Subject Leader               

Physics    

phand@shfgs.co.uk       

Mr Daniel Haneef

Subject Leader

Biology

dhaneef@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Debbie Harkin Faculty Leader Science dharkin@shfgs.co.uk 
Mrs Usha Koshal Subject Leader Chemistry ukoshal@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Alison Lawler Teacher Biology alawler@shfgs.co.uk
Miss Rachel Plumridge Trainee Teacher  Biology rplumridge@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Gaydeliya Talipova Teacher/Head of House System Physics gtalipova@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Trisha Yearwood

Teacher

Chemistry

tyearwood@shfgs.co.uk

SOCIAL SCIENCE

Mr David Adams Teacher Economics dadams@shfgs.co.uk
Miss Esme Boyce Second in Faculty Psychology eboyce@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Louise Burton Teacher History lburton@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Jemma Eaton-Nikkhah Teacher History/Politics jeaton-nikkah@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Katie Evans Assistant Headteacher History/Humanities kevans@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Shireen Goodman  Teacher Business shgoodman@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Debbie Harkin Teacher Psychology dharkin@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Uzma Latif Teacher Economics ulatif@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Julie Pilkington Lead Practitioner, ITTCo Social Sciences, ITTCo jpilkington@shfgs.co.uk
Dr Adrian Twissell Teacher Psychology atwissell@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Matthew Williams Faculty Leader Social Sciences mwilliams@shfgs.co.uk

SHFGS Support Staff

ADMINISTRATION   

NAME

POSITION

AREA/DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mrs Tugce Benfield Librarian/Study Supervisor Library tbenfield@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Sarah Bowers School Development Manager School Development sbowers@shfgs.co.uk 
Mrs Clare Bragg Headteacher's Executive Assistant Headteacher's Executive Assistant cbragg@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Kistoffer Sheard  Librarian/Study Supervisor Library ksheard@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Angela Ksiazek

Administration Assistant

Performing Arts,  Lettings 

aksiazek@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Helen Smirthwaite Careers Administrator Careers hsmirthwaite@shfgs.co.uk

COMMUNICATIONS TEAM     

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mrs Jane Bond

Administration Officer

Staff Absence Reporting, Secretarial,  Communications

jbond@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Geraldine Bowles

Administration Assistant

Reprographics, Publications, Signage, Communications

gbowles@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Traci Glaser

Marketing, Communications and Development Lead

Reception Management, Website, Marketing, Social Media, PR

tglaser@shfgs.co.uk 

Mr Nic Vanderpeet Receptionist - Administration Assistant Reception and Communication nvanderpeet@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Kwan Ying Lai

Medical Officer - Administration Assistant

Medical, Reception and Communications

kylai@shfgs.co.uk

DATA TEAM

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mrs Joanna Cane

Data & Assessment Officer

Assessment/Data

examsanddata@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Lisa Sellick

Administration Assistant

Exams

examsanddata@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Karen Walshe

Team Leader

Exams and Data

kwalshe@shfgs.co.uk

PERSONALISED LEARNING

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mrs Isabelle Baldwin

Assistant Teacher/Cover Supervisor

Personalised Learning Department

ibaldwin@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Louise Carter

Assistant Teacher

Personalised Learning Department

lcarter@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Sandra Griffin

Assistant Teacher

Personalised Learning Department

sgriffin@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Lucy Hankinson Assistant Teacher Personlise Learning Department lhankinson@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Lareb Khan

Assistant Teacher

Personalised Learning Department

lkhan@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Liz Johnson

Assistant Teacher

Personalised Learning Department

ljohnson@shfgs.co.uk

Dr Sarah Lintott

Assistant Teacher

Personalised Learning Department

slintott@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Robert O'Loughlin Assistant Teacher Personalised Learning Department rloughlin@shfgs.co.uk

Dr Rachel Spencer

Assistant Teacher

Personalised Learning Department

rspencer@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Rani Srivastava

Assistant Teacher

Personalised Learning Department

rsrivastava@shfgs.co.uk

RAISING ACHIEVEMENT TEAM     

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mrs Jessica Jenkins

Raising Achievement Officer /
School Counsellor (Maternity Leave)

Pastoral care

jjenkins@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Patricia Griffin

Raising Achievement Officer

Pastoral Care

pgriffin@shfgs.co.uk

 Mrs Caroline Houghton

Raising Achievement Officer

Pastoral Care - Sixth Form

choughton@shfgs.co.uk

Ms Iwona Strzyzewska Raising Achievement Officer (Maternity cover)   itangri@shfgs.co.uk

Miss Kate Massey

Raising Achievement Officer / Designated Safeguarding Lead

Pastoral care 

kmassey@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Jane Thomson Raising Achievement Officer Pastoral Care jthomson@shfgs.co.uk

TECHNICIANS AND ASSISTANTS

NAME

POSITION

AREA / DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Mr Sebastian Barr

Technician

Science 

office@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Marie-Cecile Besançon-Seed

Languages Assistant

MFL

mbesancon-seed@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Mark Goodman

PA Technician and Production Manager 

Performing Arts

office@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs  Dawn Horne

Technician

Art

office@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Gina North

Technician

Science 

office@shfgs.co.uk

Mr Emiliano Lujan Ortero Languages Assistant MFL elujan@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Nicky Ralston

Technician

Science 

office@shfgs.co.uk

Mrs Jan Sibley

Senior Technician

Science 

office@shfgs.co.uk